Delhi Election Results: AAP to win 40+ seats

The Aam Aadmi Party is all set to win around 40 seats going by the leads of 42 out of the total 70 seats.

AAP is leading in 25 out of 42, with BJP leading in 12 and Congress in 3. BSP is leading in 1 seat.


BJP has lost about 40% of its seats, compared to its General Election performance, so far.

Some of the seats which the RSS survey had given to BJP have already been taken by the AAP in terms of leads.

Somnath Bharti of the AAP was trailing in the Malviya Nagar constituency after leading in the first round.

Interestingly, Greater Kailash saw BSP take the lead. Besides, the Lakshmi Nagar constituency, where a lot of Purvanchalis reside, has seen the Congress candidate AK Walia leading.

Ballimaran, in Old Delhi, dominated by people of Muslim faith, is seeing BJP take the lead.

Najafgarh, dominated by Jats, saw BJP take the early lead. So too, Patel Nagar saw BJP lead.