The Golden Kela awards, which ‘honor’ the worst actors and artists in Bollywood, has opened its nominations for 2014.

Arjun Kapoor, Saif Ali Khan, Salman Khan, Ajay Devgn, Rani Mukherjee, Katrina Kaif, Sonam Kapoor, Sonakshi Sinha, Tamannaah and Jacqueline Fernandes will vie for the worst actor awards.

The worst film will be one of Kick, Bang Bang, Action Jackson, Humshakals and Happy New Year. (See full list below.)

Among the nominees for the ‘Most Irritating Song’ of the year are Blue Hain Pani Pani, Baby Doll and Galliyan.


Awards will be given to the worst debutante, most atrocious lyrics, and in special categories such as ‘Why are you still trying’, ‘RGV Ki Aag’ and ‘Bawra Ho Gaya Hai Ke’.

“This just keeps getting better every year! Bollywood never ceases to amaze, and we at Golden Kela actually look forward to the bizarre imagination of some of our filmmakers!” says, Jatin Varma, Founder, Golden Kela Awards.

“After picking out the choicest, stinkiest little pieces from the mountains of crap churned out by Bollywood in 2014, Kela team is finally ready with the nominees list for this year.”

The 7th Annual Golden Kela Awards ceremony will take place on March 14, 2015 at India Habitat Centre, New Delhi. Like always, there will be some Special Awards other than the mainstream awards, like Bas Kijiye Bahut Ho Gaya Award, Dara Singh Award For the Worst Accent, Khooni Dracula Award for the Most Creatively Named Horror Film and Shakti Kapoor Award for Misogyny in Film. These awards will only be announced at the official awards ceremony.

The nominations have been announced and Voting opens on February 18th, 2015 at

“After having to sit through the excruciating screenings of the likes of Jai Ho, Humshakals, Action Jackson and “Xpose” amongst many others, we got to the fun part – having a good laugh and listing the nominations for the crappiest movies of the year!”, Jatin shared.
[socialpoll id=”2253572″]











Worst Actor (Male)

Arjun Kapoor for Gunday & Everything Else

Saif Ali Khan for Humshakals

Salman Khan for Jai Ho & Kick

Ajay Devgn for Action Jackson

Rani Mukerjee for Mardaani

Worst Actor (Female)

Katrina Kaif for Bang Bang!

Sonam Kapoor for Everything She Did

Sonakshi Sinha for Action Jackson and Lingaa and Holiday

Tamannah for Entertainment

Jacqueline Fernandes for Kick

Worst Film


Bang Bang!

Action Jackson


Happy New Year

Worst Director

Sajid Khan for Humshakals

Prabhu Deva for Action Jackson

Rohit Shetty for Singham Returns

Sajid Nadiadwala for Kick

Sohail Khan for Jai Ho

Siddharth Anand for Bang Bang!

Most Irritating Song

* Played Endlessly on Radio and TV

Blue Hai Paani Paani from Yaariyan

Yaar na Miley from Kick

Baby Doll from Ragini MMS 2

Galliyan from Ek Villain

Tu Mera from Bang Bang

Most Atrocious Lyrics

Sameer for Caller Tune from Humshakals

Shabbir Ahmed for Ice Cream from The Xposé

Yo Yo Honey Singh for Blue hai Paani paani from Yaariyan

Vishal Dadlani for Tu Meri from Bang Bang!

Mayur Puri for Johnny Johnny from Entertainment

Worst Debutante

Tiger Shroff for Heropanti

The Xposé Girls for The Xposé

Mishti & Kartik Tiwari for Kaanchi

The Whole Cast & Crew of Yaariyan for Yaariyan

Daisy Shah for Jai Ho

Baawra Ho Gaya Hai Ke Award

Raj and DK for Happy Ending

Abhishek Sharma for Shaukeens

Nawazuddin for Kick

Ram Kapoor and Saif Ali Khan for Humshakals

Shashanka Ghosh for Khoobsurat

RGV Ki Aag Award for the Most Pointless Remake/Sequel

Shaadi Ke Side Effects

Ragini MMS 2

Singham Returns

Bang Bang!


The Shaukeens

Bhoothnath Returns

Hate Story 2

Why Are You Still Trying Award

Sonam Kapoor

Jackie Bhagnani

Himesh Reshammiya

Subhash Ghai

Ayushman Khurana

Yami Gautam

(Now you can get topic-based alerts via WhatsApp)
Read More On..